News   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: TPA News

Nominating Committee Announces 2019 Slate of Candidates

Friday, May 3, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Brian Sparks
Share |

The Texas Pharmacy Association's Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Mary Klein, has released its 2019 slate of candidates for all positions with expiring terms on the Association’s Board of Directors. Thank you to all who expressed an interest in serving the Association and to committee members for their time and thoughtful deliberation.

Candidate information will be published online in June and in print in the Summer 2019 issue of Texas Pharmacy magazine. Members will have an opportunity to meet the candidates during the TPA Conference & Expo, August 2–4 in Irving. Elections will take place online immediately following the conference.

This year's candidates are:


  • Michelle Beall, Pharm.D.
  • Michael Muñiz, Pharm.D.


  • Jay Bueche, R.Ph.

Director, Position 1

  • Laura Temple, R.Ph.
  • Eric Ho, Pharm.D.

Director, Position 2

  • Frank North, Pharm.D.
  • Emanuel George, Pharm.D.

Speaker-Elect, House of Delegates

  • Ciera Fischer, Pharm.D.
  • Rannon Ching, Pharm.D.

more Calendar

7/24/2020 » 7/25/2020
2020 TPA Conference & Expo - Exhibit Booth

7/24/2020 » 7/26/2020
2020 TPA Conference & Expo

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal