News   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: TPA News

Nominating Committee Announces 2020 Slate of Candidates

Wednesday, May 13, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Brian Sparks
Share |

The Texas Pharmacy Association's Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Mark Comfort, has released its 2020 slate of candidates for all positions with expiring terms on the Association’s Board of Directors. Thank you to all who expressed an interest in serving the Association and to committee members for their time and thoughtful deliberation. Candidate information will be published online in June and in print in the Summer 2020 issue of Texas Pharmacy magazine. TPA is planning a candidate forum during the TPA Conference & Expo in late July. Elections will take place online immediately following the conference.

This year's candidates are:


  • Michael Muñiz, Pharm.D.

Vice President

  • Adam Chesler, Pharm.D.
  • Jay Bueche, R.Ph.


  • Amy Gillock, Pharm.D.
  • Jobby John, Pharm.D.

Director, Position 1

  • Lee Ann Hampton, Pharm.D.
  • Carter High, Pharm.D.

Director, Position 2

  • Caroline Ngo, Pharm.D.
  • Lauren Hayden, Pharm.D.

Technician Director

  • Ben Sims, PhTR, CPhT
  • Ashley Bishop, CPhT

Speaker-Elect, House of Delegates

  • Kelly Selby, R.Ph.
  • Ashley Garling, Pharm.D.

more Calendar

Pharmacy-Based Immunization Delivery

Pharmacy-Based Immunization Delivery

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal